How can we pray for you? Let us know here.

Student Ministry

Explore the ministry opportunities for your teens at First Baptist

seeing students’ lives radically transformed through a relationship with Jesus christ.

Pre-Decide?

We are excited to begin our new series called, "Pre-Decide?" This study will highlight practical ways students can choose now, how they will respond in the future. This will include biblical boundary setting, dealing with temptation and appropriate relationship building. Much of the teaching will center around the life of Joseph. You do not want to miss it!


Fall Semester Schedule

August

Wednesday, Aug. 24: Trivia Night with our Celebrators

Wednesday, Aug. 31: Pre-Decide? Introduction


September

Wednesday, Sept. 07: Pre-Decide? "Move The Line"

Wednesday, Sept. 14: Pre-Decide? "Maximize The Cost"

Wednesday, Sept. 21: Pre-Decide? "Plan Your Escape"

Wednesday, Sept. 28: Pre-Decide? Conclusion


October

Wednesday, Oct. 5: Worship Night

Friday-Sunday, Oct. 7-9: Fall Retreat (Sign up below)

Wednesday, Oct. 12: Fall Break (no activities)

Wednesday, Oct. 19: Fall Tailgate Event

Wednesday, Oct. 26: New Series Begins (details to come)

At First Baptist Blairsville our students (6th through 12th grade) experience safe, age-appropriate environments where they learn about Jesus in a creative and relevant way.


Sunday Bible Study: 9:00 AM in the Student Ministry Building 


Wednesday Night Gathering: 6:15-7:45ish PM in the Student Ministry Building (Doors Open at 5:15)


Wednesday Night Small Groups After Large Group Gathering

Summer Schedule for Students

JUNE

Wednesday, June 1: Introduction to the Parables

Wednesday, June 8:(VBS/no Student activities)

Wednesday, June 15: “The Speck and the Log” Matthew 7:1-5

June 13-17: Middle School Camp at Lee University

Wednesday, June 22: “The Lamp” Matthew 5:14-16

Wednesday, June 29: “The Rich Fool” Luke 12:13-21


JULY

Wednesday, July 6: Movie Night!

Wednesday, July 13: "The Unforgiving Servant" Matthew 18:23-35

July 10-15: High School Camp at Daytona, FL

Monday, July 18: Rising 6th grade trip to Splash Island in Hiawassee, followed by lunch at El Cancun

Wednesday, July 20: “Glow-Up” gathering to celebrate rising 6th graders into the student ministry

Wednesday, July 27: “The Good Samaritan” Luke 10:29-37

Friday, July 29: Beauty and the Beast (Girl’s night at FBC) (Guy’s night camping)


AUGUST

Wednesday, August 3: “Hidden Treasure” Matt 13:44 (Scavenger Hunt at FBC)

Wednesday, August 10: Back 2 School gathering

Wednesday, August 17: Start of school year kick-off

Follow us on instagram @fbcbstudents